Ripper's Edge

Thread Topic: Ripper's Edge

Lt Serpentine Newbie
    I was non-verbal until I was 7 years old. Even now, I honestly don't like to say much. My parents are always getting on me for nodding, pointing, or gesturing, but it's what works best for me.
    It is hard. I really started talking good at 12. Now, I don't really want to talk anymore. I can type easily to some extent because I don't have directly voice anything. These are my honest thoughts, and I just type it as I feel or think them.
    Nobody would have ever guessed that this goes on, however. They may see that I'm not good at talking, but all of this? Perhaps not.
    Mused Jade Advanced
    I know we dont talk often, but I am here for you. Whenever you make progress, that is amazing, because you are stepping forward. You are changing. ❤
    If no one else notices, I do
    Lt Serpentine Newbie
    Thank you.
    Lt Serpentine Newbie
    I'm just stressed. I've ticked someone off (and that's an understatement) because I wasn't able to respond well or clearly enough on something I've never really had to discuss before.
    Lt Serpentine Newbie
    1 Corinthians 13 (NIV)
    If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.